The Adventures of Teddy Ruxpin

The Adventures of Teddy Ruxpin

The Adventures of Teddy Ruxpin which is based off of the toy was created by Ken Forsse, lasted 65 episodes running 30 minutes each and originated in the United States. The show ran from 1986 to 1988 and was produced by DiC along with Atkinson Film-Arts.

Many of the voice actors that were used to record the tapes used in the toy were also used in the series as well. Some stories and episodes in the series related to the actual books on tape while some were new to the series all together.

The overall plot of The Adentuers of Teddy Ruxpin is that Teddy and his pal Grubby leave their home taking along an old map in search of adventure. The soon find themselves on a mainland called Grundo. They meet someone named Newton and soon the trio soon find out about an organization of evil.

Teddy learns along about clues in hope to find the whereabouts of his father as well as information on his past and his species. Overall the trio go on adventures to find not only information about themselves but information on their surroundings and the evil that is spreading.

Interestingly enough the show had many different species that would define the actual character themselves. Having different species like this added much more character and storyline to the cartoon itself.


2 thoughts on “The Adventures of Teddy Ruxpin


Fuck Yeah!


    Glad you enjoy the site! This is a great cartoon indeed.


Leave a Reply to Grubby Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *